Staff

Admin Staff: Department

Name Job Title
LA
Lexine Atrill Undergraduate Program Assistant
undergrad-info@cs.ubc.ca
lexine.atrill@ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201
604-822-9289
Chris Bastien Director of Research & Industry Partnerships
chrisbas@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 191
Sharon Craddock Human Resources Manager (Faculty & Staff) - HR Partner - For student enquires, please see contact information for our Graduate/Undergraduate program staff
hr@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201F
604-822-8087
Celine Francis Senior Undergraduate Program Assistant
undergrad-admin@cs.ubc.ca
celine.francis@ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201
Emily Fuchs Course Coordinator
emilyef@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X441
604-822-2481
LH
Lara Hall Research Group Assistant
ga-help@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 351
604-822-0557
Annie Hu Financial Processing Specialist
finance@cs.ubc.ca
ronghu@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 206
604-827-3424
Debora Jewitt Assistant to the Head
headsec@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201B
604-822-6056
Diane Johnson Career Planning and Placement Coordinator
dianejoh@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 253
604-827-3258
TJ
Taryn Jung Graduate Program Assistant
grad-info@cs.ubc.ca
jtaryn@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201
604-822-1202
Nobu Kawaguchi Reading Room Assistant
rdngroom@cs.ubc.ca
nkawaguc@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 262
604-822-2017
Bernice Koh Reading Room Coordinator
rdngroom@cs.ubc.ca
bkoh@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 262
604-822-2017
Ana Kopic Drole Senior Undergraduate Program Assistant
undergrad-admin@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201
604-822-9176
Holly Kwan Research Group Assistant
hmitchel@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X553
604-822-3060
ML
Mihae Lee Financial Processing Specialist
finance@cs.ubc.ca
mihae@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 206
604-827-2242
ML
Michelle Lin Senior Financial Processing Specialist
finance-clerk@cs.ubc.ca
finance-clerk@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 206
604-827-5753
MM
Marjan Molouk-Zadeh Finance Manager
finance-mgr@cs.ubc.ca
marjan76@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 206
604-827-5309
MN
Michele Ng Special Projects Coordinator
mng@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 251
604-822-5693
JP
Jessie Pan Course Coordinator
jesspan@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X441
JP
Joyce Poon Graduate Program Administrator
poon@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201C
604-822-2500
TS
Trey Schiefelbein Course Coordinator
schieft@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X435
604-822-0466
Laura Selander Department Assistant
dept-admin@cs.ubc.ca
selander@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201
604-822-9882
Christine Thompson Communications & Marketing Manager
cthomp1@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 191
604 827-4311
Giuliana Villegas Undergraduate Programs Manager
villegas@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201D
604-822-2213
KW
Kate Wang Course Coordinator
kate.wang@ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X435
Jessica Wrinskelle Director of Finance and Administration
admin-mgr@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201E
604 822-5237
OZ
Olivia Zhou Course Coordinator
ozhou91@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X435
Alice Zhou Program Advisor
aszhou@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201G

Admin Staff: Co-op

Name Job Title
Girish Chandra Ananthanarayana Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
girish@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 106B
604-827-3733
Betty Cho Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
bcho@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 106
604-822-0933
Aida de la Mata Co-op Program Assistant
cscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 106
604-822-8844
Lindsay Grant Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
lgrant@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
604-827-5350
Jade Jiang Co-op Program Assistant
csadmin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 106
604-822-9328
KS
Krista Shatford Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
kshatford@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 189
Constance Wun Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
cwun@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 145
604-822-9640

Admin Staff: MDS

Name Job Title
HB
Hayley Boyce MDS Education Specialist
hfboyce@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 215
JC
Jean Caballero Senior Program Assistant - Masters of Data Science
jean.caballero@ubc.ca
604-822-6911
Vanessa Ho Marketing Coordinator - MDS Program
vanessa.ho@ubc.ca
Milad Maymay Director, Student Management and Program Operations - Master of Data Science Program
maymay@science.ubc.ca
604 822-4217
Angela Pau Career Advisor - MDS Program
angela.pau@ubc.ca
604-822-5588

Admin Staff: Research

Name Job Title
Zahra Fatemi Finance & Operations Coordinator - Designing For People
zfatemi@cs.ubc.ca
Forestry Centre 3641
6048228990
JM
Jocelyn McKay Project Manager & Facilitator – Designing for People
jocelyn@cs.ubc.ca
Forestry Centre
Ali Nasseri
Personal Page
PLAI Group Manager/Executive Research Coordinator
ali.nasseri@ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X863

Tech Staff

Name Job Title
EC
Edward Chu Support Analyst
edwchu@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 103
604 822-1423
Moyra Ditchfield Director of Computing and Facilities
ditchfld@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 135
604-822-5809
SG
Sean Godel Systems Administration
godel@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 131
604-822-4230
RG
Ramil Gonzaga Web Applications Developer
rgonzaga@cs.ubc.ca
HH
Hazita Harun Systems Administration
hharun@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 139
604-822-0241
GH
Giao Huynh Systems Analyst
gthuynh@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 141
604-822-1204
Patrick Lai Computing Technician
plai@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 151C
604-822-4183
Koon Ming Lau Hardware Facilities Manager
mlau@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 151B
604-822-6686
Glen Lee Systems Administration
glee@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 133
604-822-8754
VL
Vivian Leung Technical Group Assistant
tech-admin@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 137
604-822-3264
TL
Tim Li Systems Administration
timkl@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 143
604-827-5239
DM
Dan Miner Engineering Technologist
dminer@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 151C
604-827-5488
Joël Pittet Web Applications Team Lead
pittet@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 121
604-822-1440
JP
Jordi Plana Senior Web Applications Developer
jplana@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 123
Michael Sanderson Computing Facilities Manager
sanders@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 129
604-822-6194
JS
John Seto User Support Manager
johnseto@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 103
604-827-4293
AS
Andrew Stec Software Developer - Educational Innovation
steca@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 127
Anthony Winstanley
Personal Page
Education Technology Architect
winstan@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 127
604-757-4568
JY
J. Yue Senior Web Applications Developer
jnn@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS

Research Staff

Name Job Title
RA
Reto Achermann
Personal Page
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
CB
Charles Berret
Personal Page
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
cberret@mail.ubc.ca
EC
Edwin Chen Postdoctoral Research Fellow
chenyje@cs.ubc.ca
SC
Shaiful Alam Chowdhury Postdoctoral Research Fellow
shaifulc@cs.ubc.ca
YF
Ye Fan Software Developer - Skin Simulation
yefan@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS
Arpan Gujarati
Personal Page
Research Associate
arpanbg@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 357
YH
Yunhui He
Personal Page
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
yunhui.he@ubc.ca
RJ
Robert Johnson Postdoctoral Research Fellow
rfjohnso@cs.ubc.ca
SL
Sébastien Lallé
Personal Page
Research Associate
lalles@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 187
604-827-5554
NM
Ning Ma Postdoctoral Research Fellow
nma02@cs.ubc.ca
PP
Paritosh Parmar Postdoctoral Research Fellow
pparma01@cs.ubc.ca
FP
Fabrizio Pedersoli Postdoctoral Research Fellow
fpeder@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS
Maryam Raiyat Aliabadi
Personal Page
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
mraiyata@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 465
YT
Yuan Tian Scientific Engineer - Digital Humans
BW
Bastian Wandt Postdoctoral Research Fellow
wandt@tnt.uni-hannover.de
ICCS/CS
NY
Nilay Yalcin
Personal Page
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
onyalcin@cs.ubc.ca