Staff

Admin Staff: Department

Name Job Title
LA
Lexine Atrill Undergraduate Program Assistant
undergrad-info@cs.ubc.ca
lexine.atrill@ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201
604-822-9289
MB
Michaela Butler Human Resources Administrator
hr-admin@cs.ubc.ca
mbutle02@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201G
604-827-2531
Sharon Craddock Human Resources Manager (Faculty & Staff) - HR Partner - For student enquires, please see contact information for our Graduate/Undergraduate program staff
hr@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201F
604-822-8087
Celine Francis Senior Undergraduate Program Assistant
undergrad-admin@cs.ubc.ca
celine.francis@ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201
604-822-9176
Emily Fuchs Lead Course Coordinator
emilyef@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS X441
604-822-2481
LH
Lara Hall Research Group Assistant
ga-help@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 351
604-822-0557
Annie Hu Financial Processing Specialist
finance@cs.ubc.ca
ronghu@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 206
604-827-3424
DJ
Debora Jewitt Assistant to the Head
headsec@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201B
604-822-6056
TJ
Taryn Jung Graduate Program Assistant
grad-info@cs.ubc.ca
jtaryn@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201
604-822-1202
Nobu Kawaguchi Reading Room Assistant
rdngroom@cs.ubc.ca
nkawaguc@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 262
604-822-2017
RK
Riley Knowles Course Coordinator
knowrile@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS
Ana Kopic Drole Senior Undergraduate Program Assistant
undergrad-admin@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201
604-822-9176
Holly Kwan Research Group Assistant
hmitchel@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS X553
604-822-3060
ML
Mihae Lee Financial Processing Specialist
finance@cs.ubc.ca
mihae@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 206
604-827-2242
ML
Michelle Lin Senior Financial Processing Specialist
finance-clerk@cs.ubc.ca
finance-clerk@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 206
604-827-5753
MM
Marjan Molouk-Zadeh Finance Manager
finance-mgr@cs.ubc.ca
marjan76@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 206
604-827-5309
Michele Ng Special Projects Coordinator
mng@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 251
604-822-5693
JP
Jessie Pan Course Coordinator
jesspan@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS X441
JP
Joyce Poon Graduate Program Administrator
poon@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201C
604-822-2500
Laura Selander Department Assistant
dept-admin@cs.ubc.ca
selander@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201
604-822-9882
Christine Thompson Communications & Marketing Manager
cthomp1@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 191
604 827-4311
Giuliana Villegas Undergraduate Programs Manager
villegas@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201D
604-822-2213
KW
Kate Wang Course Coordinator
kate.wang@ubc.ca
ICICS/CS X435
Jessica Wrinskelle Director of Finance and Administration
admin-mgr@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201E
604 822-5237
OZ
Olivia Zhou Course Coordinator
ozhou91@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS X435
AZ
Alice Zhou Program Advisor
aszhou@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 201
604-827-1672

Admin Staff: Co-op

Name Job Title
Girish Chandra Ananthanarayana Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
girish@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 106B
604-827-3733
Betty Cho Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
bcho@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 106
604-822-0933
Lindsay Grant Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
lgrant@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
604-827-5350
Jade Jiang Co-op Program Assistant
csadmin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 106
604-822-9328
Keikei Lau Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
klau@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS ICCS/CS 106
Chris McKinnon Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
cmckinnon@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
604-822-1384
Sher Najafi Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
snajafi@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
Constance Wun Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
cwun@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 145
604-822-9640

Admin Staff: MDS

Name Job Title
JC
Jean Caballero Senior Program Assistant - Masters of Data Science
jean.caballero@ubc.ca
604-822-6911
Vanessa Ho Marketing Coordinator - MDS Program
vanessa.ho@ubc.ca
Milad Maymay Director, Student Management and Program Operations - Master of Data Science Program
maymay@science.ubc.ca
604 822-4217
Angela Pau Career Advisor - MDS Program
angela.pau@ubc.ca
604-822-5588
BZ
Betty Zhao Course Coordinator - Masters of Data Science

Admin Staff: Research

Name Job Title
RH
Rana Haji Mohammadi Finance & Operations Coordinator - Designing For People
dfp-admin@dfp.ubc.ca
rhajimoh@cs.ubc.ca
Forestry Centre 3641
604-822-8990
SK
Stephan Koenig Science Education Specialist
stephan.koenig@ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 217
Ali Nasseri
Personal Page
PLAI Group Manager/Executive Research Coordinator
ali.nasseri@ubc.ca
ICICS/CS X453
AS
Aline Silveira Silva Project Manager and Facilitator, Designing for People
dfp-facilitator@dfp.ubc.ca
alinefar@cs.ubc.ca
Forestry Centre 3641
AS
Andrew Smith PLAI – Administrative Support
asmith28@mail.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS

Tech Staff

Name Job Title
EC
Edward Chu Support Analyst
edwchu@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 103
604 822-1423
SG
Sean Godel Systems Administration
godel@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 131
604-822-4230
RG
Ramil Gonzaga Web Applications Developer
rgonzaga@cs.ubc.ca
HH
Hazita Harun Systems Administration
hharun@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 139
604-822-0241
GH
Giao Huynh Systems Analyst
gthuynh@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 141
604-822-1204
Patrick Lai Computing Technician
plai@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 151C
604-822-4183
Koon Ming Lau Hardware Facilities Manager
mlau@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 151B
604-822-6686
Glen Lee Systems Administration
glee@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 133
604-822-8754
VL
Vivian Leung Technical Group Assistant
tech-admin@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 137
604-822-3264
TL
Tim Li User Support Manager
timkl@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 143
604-827-5239
FL
Frances Lui Senior Web Applications Developer
frances.lui@ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 123
Bruno Mannella Support Analyst
brunoman@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 103
604-822-1423
DM
Dan Miner Engineering Technologist
dminer@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 151C
604-827-5488
Joël Pittet Web Applications Team Lead
pittet@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 121
604-822-1440
Michael Sanderson Computing Facilities Manager
sanders@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 129
604-822-6194
Anthony Winstanley
Personal Page
Director of Information Technology (IT)
anthony.winstanley@ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 135
604-757-4568
JY
J. Yue Senior Web Applications Developer
jnn@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS

Research Staff

Name Job Title
RA
Reto Achermann
Personal Page
Postdoctoral Research Fellow & Sessional Lecturer
CB
Charles Berret
Personal Page
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
cberret@mail.ubc.ca
AB
Alexandra Bunger Postdoctoral Research Fellow
abunger@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 347
YF
Ye Fan Software Developer - Skin Simulation
yefan@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS
Arpan Gujarati
Personal Page
Research Associate
arpanbg@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 357
Yunhui He
Personal Page
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
yunhui.he@ubc.ca
HJ
Hope Johnson Postdoctoral Research Fellow
hopeambr@cs.ubc.ca
PP
Paritosh Parmar Postdoctoral Research Fellow
pparma01@cs.ubc.ca
Maryam Raiyat Aliabadi
Personal Page
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
mraiyata@cs.ubc.ca
ICICS/CS 465
YT
Yuan Tian Scientific Engineer - Digital Humans
AT
Amee Trivedi Postdoctoral Research Fellow
amee01@cs.ubc.ca
NY
Nilay Yalcin
Personal Page
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
onyalcin@cs.ubc.ca