Staff

Admin Staff

Name Contact Information Sort descending
CB
Claire Buffoni Assistant to the Head
headsec@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201B
604-822-6056
AP
Angela Pau Career Advisor - MDS Program
angela.pau@ubc.ca
604-822-5588
DJ
Diane Johnson Career Planning and Placement Coordinator
dianejoh@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 253
604-827-3258
Chloe Kim
Personal Page
Co-op Program Assistant
cscoop@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 106
604-822-8844
AS
Angel Sinn Co-op Program Assistant
csadmin@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 106
604-822-9328
Girish Chandra Ananthanarayana Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
girish@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 106B
604-827-3733
Constance Wun Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
cwun@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 145
604-822-9640
LW
Lindsay Ward Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
lward@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 106
604-827-5350
Betty Cho Co-op, Undergraduate Coordinator
bcho@sciencecoop.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 106
604-822-0933
Christine Thompson Communications & Marketing Manager
cthomp1@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 191
604 827-4311
Jessica Bosch
Personal Page
Course Coordinator
jbosch@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X435
604-822-9812
TS
Trey Schiefelbein Course Coordinator
schieft@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 347
604-822-0466
MH
Mahsa Haghjoo Course Coordinator
mhaghjoo@cs.ubc.ca
604-827-6143
JW
Jessica Wrinskelle Director of Finance and Administration
admin-mgr@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201E
604 822-5237
CB
Chris Bastien Director of Finance and Administration (Acting)
admin-mgr@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201E
MM
Milad Maymay Director, Student Management and Program Operations - Master of Data Science Program
maymay@science.ubc.ca
604 822-4217
MM
Marjan Molouk-Zadeh Finance Manager
finance-mgr@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 206
604-827-5309
BC
Brenda Chu Finance Processing Specialist (Leave Replacement)
chuyujie@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 206
604-827-2242
ML
Mihae Lee Financial Processing Specialist
mihae@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 206
604-827-2242
AH
Annie Hu Financial Processing Specialist
ronghu@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 206
604-827-3424
JP
Joyce Poon Graduate Program Administrator
poon@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201C
604-822-2500
JW
Jade Wang Graduate Program Assistant
grad-info@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS ICCS 201
604-822-1202
Holly Kwan Group Assistant - Algorithms
hmitchel@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X553
604-822-3060
LS
Laura Selander Group Assistant - NSS/Imager
selander@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 357
604-822-9882
AG
Ankita Goyal Group Assistant to LCI/SCL
lci-admin@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 111
6048226281
LH
Lara Hall Group Assistant, Lead - DMM/ISD/SPL/Senior Instructors
larahall@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 301
604-822-0557
Sharon Craddock Human Resources Manager (Faculty & Staff)
hr@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201F
604-822-8087
VH
Vanessa Ho Marketing Coordinator - MDS Program
vanessa.ho@ubc.ca
HB
Hayley Boyce MDS Education Specialist
hfboyce@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 215
NK
Nobu Kawaguchi Reading Room Assistant
nkawaguc@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 262
604-822-2017
Bernice Koh Reading Room Coordinator
bkoh@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 262
604-822-2017
AC
Alice Campbell Science Education Specialist
alicecam@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS
ML
Michelle Lin Senior Financial Processing Specialist
finance-clerk@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201
604-827-5753
JC
Jean Caballero Senior Program Assistant - Masters of Data Science
jean.caballero@ubc.ca
604-822-6911
AK
Ana Kopic Drole Senior Undergraduate Program Assistant
undergrad-admin@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201
604-822-9176
MN
Michele Ng Special Projects Coordinator
mng@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 251
604-822-5693
CF
Celine Francis Undergraduate Program Assistant - Receptionist
cfranc01@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201
GV
Giuliana Villegas Undergraduate Programs Manager
villegas@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 201D
604-822-2213

Tech Staff

Name Contact Information Sort descending
Michael Sanderson Computing Facilities Manager
sanders@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 129
604-822-6194
PL
Patrick Lai Computing Technician
plai@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 151C
604-822-4183
MD
Moyra Ditchfield Director of Computing and Facilities
ditchfld@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 135
604-822-5809
AW
Anthony Winstanley Education Technology Architect
winstan@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 127
604-757-4568
DM
Dan Miner Engineering Technologist
dminer@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 151C
604-827-5488
KL
Koon Ming Lau Hardware Facilities Manager
mlau@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 151D
604-822-6686
AS
Andrew Stec Software Developer - Educational Innovation
steca@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS
EC
Edward Chu Support Analyst
edwchu@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 103
604 822-1423
Trevor McLeod Systems Administration
tabmcleo@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 133
604-822-8285
HH
Hazita Harun Systems Administration
hharun@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 139
604-822-0241
GL
Glen Lee Systems Administration
glee@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 133
604-822-8754
SG
Sean Godel Systems Administration
godel@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 131
604-822-4230
TL
Tim Li Systems Administration
timkl@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 143
604-827-5239
GH
Giao Huynh Systems Analyst
gthuynh@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 141
604-822-1204
VL
Vivian Leung Technical Group Assistant
vwkleung@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 137
604-822-3264
JS
John Seto User Support Manager
johnseto@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 103
604-827-4293
JY
Joann Yue Web Applications Developer
jnn@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 139
GH
Gabriel Habayeb Web Applications Developer
ghabayeb@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 113
JP
Jordi Plana Web Applications Developer
jplana@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 115
Joël Pittet Web Applications Team Lead
pittet@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 113
604-822-1440

Research Staff

Name Contact Information Sort descending
LL
Lisa Leung Data Analytics Expert
leung@cs.ubc.ca
JM
Jocelyn McKay DFP - Marketing Coordinator
jocelyn@cs.ubc.ca
Forestry Centre
ZF
Zahra Fallah DFP - Program Coordinator
zfallah@cs.ubc.ca
Forestry Centre 3640
604 822-8990
TJ
Tony Joseph Machine Learning Programmer - PLAI Lab
tonyjos@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X725
BS
Barney Sprague PLAI Administrative Assistant
bsprag02@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X863
Ali Nasseri
Personal Page
PLAI Group Manager/Executive Research Coordinator
ali.nasseri@ubc.ca
ICCS/CS X863
SL
Sébastien Lallé
Personal Page
Research Associate
lalles@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS 187
604-827-5554
YT
Yuan Tian Scientific Engineer - Digital Humans
YF
Ye Fan Software Developer - Skin Simulation
yefan@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS

Researchers

Name Contact Information Sort descending
JL
Jimmy Lin Science Researcher - Computer Systems

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Name Contact Information Sort descending
MM
Mostafa Milani Postdoctoral Research Fellow
mkmilani@cs.ubc.ca
AS
Adam Scibior Postdoctoral Research Fellow
ascibior@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS
VK
Varada Kolhatkar Postdoctoral Research Fellow
kvarada@cs.ubc.ca
AS
Andrew Senchuk Postdoctoral Research Fellow
asenchuk@cs.ubc.ca
EG
Emmanouil Giannisakis Postdoctoral Research Fellow
emgian@cs.ubc.ca
JB
Juergen Bernard Postdoctoral Research Fellow
jubernar@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS
HS
Hasti Seifi
Personal Page
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
seifi@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS
AR
Adalberto Ribeiro Sampaio Postdoctoral Research Fellow
adalrsjr@cs.ubc.ca
HJ
Hyeju Jang Postdoctoral Research Fellow
hyejuj@cs.ubc.ca
SC
Shaiful Alam Chowdhury Postdoctoral Research Fellow
MS
Michael Simpson Postdoctoral Research Fellow
mesimp@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS
RH
Robert Hocking Postdoctoral Research Fellow
rhocking@cs.ubc.ca
ICCS/CS
ZW
Zhiyuan Wan Postdoctoral Research Fellow
wanzy@cs.ubc.ca