Grads

New Graduate

This page is intended for newly registered UBC Computer Science Graduate Students who wish to activate their computer accounts.

Welcome to the Department of Computer Science Automatic Account Process.

While you are attending UBC you will need a CS Graduate Account and a UBC Campus Wide Login (CWL) Account. Your CWL account will provide you with access to many UBC services including the UBC wireless network and Canvas, a system used by Instructors and Teaching Assistants to manage courses.

Please read the directions and follow each step carefully.

Recent Developments and Engineering Applications in Multi-Objective Optimization using Evolutionary Algorithms - Rituparna Datta, University of South Alabama

Date: 
Monday, May 27, 2019 | 11:00am - 12:30pm
Location: 
CS Boardroom ICCS X836

Abstract:

2018W

Winter Term 1: Wednesday September 5, 2018  November 30, 2018

CRSSECTITLEDAYTIMEROOMINSTRUCTOR
501101Theory of Automata, Formal Languages and Computability (jointly taught with CPSC 421)

Drugging the ‘Undruggable”. Computer-Aided Drug Discovery of Novel Cancer Drugs - Artem Cherkasov, Faculty of Medicine at UBC

Date: 
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 | 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Location: 
ICCSX836

Title: Drugging the ‘Undruggable”. Computer-Aided Drug Discovery of Novel Cancer Drugs.

Abstract: 

A New Golden Age for Computer Architecture - DLS Talk by David Patterson (UC Berkeley)

Date: 
Thursday, May 16, 2019 | 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Location: 
Forest Sciences Building (2424 Main Mall), Room 1005; Meet and Greet Reception to follow at 5pm in Rm X836 and Rm X860, X-wing, ICICS/CS Building

David PattersonSpeaker:  Dr. David A. Patterson, Pardee Professor of Computer Science, Emeritus at the University of California at Berkeley

Title:  A New Golden Age for Computer Architecture

RSVP: This event is free, but registration is required.  Please sign up for this event below.

Abstract:

CPSC 213 Office Hours

Date: 
Friday, June 22, 2018 | 10:00am - 12:00pm
Class/Lab: 

DSCI 574

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Apr 18 2018 .
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 | 2:00pm - Tuesday, April 17, 2018 | 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 | 2:00pm - Tuesday, April 24, 2018 | 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 | 2:00pm - Tuesday, May 1, 2018 | 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 | 2:00pm - Tuesday, May 8, 2018 | 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 | 2:00pm - Tuesday, May 15, 2018 | 4:00pm
Class/Lab: 

DSCI 572

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Mar 13 2018 .
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Class/Lab: 

DSCI 532

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Jan 31 2018 .
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Class/Lab: 

DSCI 523

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Nov 14 2017 .
Monday, October 16, 2017 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Monday, October 23, 2017 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Monday, October 30, 2017 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Monday, November 6, 2017 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Date: 
Monday, November 13, 2017 | 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Class/Lab: 

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

 

ICICS/CS Building 201-2366 Main Mall
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z4 Canada
Tel: 604-822-3061 | Fax: 604-822-5485
General: help@cs.ubc.ca
Undergrad program: undergrad-info@cs.ubc.ca
Graduate program: grad-info@cs.ubc.ca

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia