Department

CS Professor David Poole and Graduate Student David Buchman Receives UAI 2017 Best Student Paper Award

Computer Science graduate student David Buchman and Professor David Poole are the recipients of the UAI 2017 Best Student Paper Award, for their paper “Why Rules are Complex: Real-Valued Probabilistic Logic Programs are not Fully Expressive”.  

Site Categories Research

CPSC 110 Office Hour

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Nov 05 2017 .
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 | 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 | 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Thursday, November 2, 2017 | 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Friday, November 3, 2017 | 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, November 4, 2017 | 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Sunday, November 5, 2017 | 12:00pm - 6:00pm
Class/Lab: 

110 Marking - New location

Date: 
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 | 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Class/Lab: 

MDS Office Hours

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Dec 12 2017 .
Monday, November 20, 2017 | 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Date: 
Monday, November 27, 2017 | 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Date: 
Monday, December 4, 2017 | 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Date: 
Monday, December 11, 2017 | 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Class/Lab: 

ACM contest

Date: 
Friday, November 10, 2017 | 5:00pm - Monday, November 13, 2017 | 6:00pm
Class/Lab: 

ACM contest

Date: 
Friday, November 10, 2017 | 5:00pm - Monday, November 13, 2017 | 6:00pm
Class/Lab: 

ACM contest

Date: 
Friday, November 10, 2017 | 5:00pm - Monday, November 13, 2017 | 6:00pm
Class/Lab: 

ACM contest

Date: 
Thursday, November 9, 2017 | 8:00am - Monday, November 13, 2017 | 6:00pm
Class/Lab: 

CPSC 213 Exam Marking

Date: 
Friday, December 15, 2017 | 9:00am - Saturday, December 16, 2017 | 9:00pm
Class/Lab: 

Awards and Financial Support for Prospective Students

All applicants will be automatically considered for the following awards.

NSERC top-up award

Canadian students who apply for and receive NSERC awards receive a substantial top-up award from the department. Students should apply directly to NSERC for one of these NSERC scholarships. Note that the NSERC awards are available only to Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada living in Canada. Applications are generally due in late September.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

 

ICICS/CS Building 201-2366 Main Mall
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z4 Canada
Tel: 604-822-3061 | Fax: 604-822-5485
General: help@cs.ubc.ca
Undergrad program: undergrad-info@cs.ubc.ca
Graduate program: grad-info@cs.ubc.ca

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia