Grace Hopper Celebration Technical Leadership ABIE Award

Award Date
Award Recipient(s)

Computer Science Department Head Anne Condon is the recipient of the 2014 Grace Hopper Celebration Technical Leadership ABIE Award. The award recognizes female computer scientists who "demonstrate leadership through their contributions to technology and achievements in increasing the impact of women on technology."  Besides being the NSERC/GM Chair for Women in Science and Engineering from 2004-2009, Anne is also the recipient of numerous awards in recognition of her academic leadership and contribution to recruiting and supporting women in Computer Science. These awards include the CRA Nico Habermann Award, and the University of Washington Diamond Award.  Anne is an ACM Fellow and a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada.

More information here.