**Robotics in British Columbia** ![](bcrobotics-image.jpg) Last updated on Sept 27, 2021. For updates, contact van at cs.ubc.ca. - [A & K Robotics](https://www.aandkrobotics.com/) - [Advanced Intelligent Systems](https://www.ai-systems.ca/) - [Aerial X](https://aerialx.com/) - [Ahead.io -- Stanley Quadruped](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtpbQvb6vQvS75QQCAhiEOA/videos) - [Apex Motion Control](https://apexmotion.com/) - [Autonopia](https://autonopia.com/) - [Cellula robotics](https://www.cellula.com/) - [Genesis Robotics](https://genesisrobotics.com/) - [International Submarine Engineering](https://ise.bc.ca/) - [Inverted AI](https://www.inverted.ai/) - [Marginally Clever Robots](https://www.marginallyclever.com/) - [Motion Metrics](https://www.motionmetrics.com/) - [NeuPeak Robotics](https://www.neupeak.com/) - [Novarc Technologies](https://www.novarctech.com/) - [Prosthesis Mech Racing (Squamish) ](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCepKsWePdtKjsud7cqjbB9A) - [Sanctuary AI](https://www.sanctuary.ai/) - [Sentient-ai](https://www.sentient-ai.org/) - [Sync Robotics](https://www.syncrobotics.ca/) - Simon Fraser University - [SFU Robotics groups](http://robotics.sfu.ca/) - [AIRob Lab, SFU School of Computing Science (Prof. Hang Ma)](http://robotics.sfu.ca/airob.html) - [MARS lab, SFU School of Computing Science (Prof. Mo Chen)](https://sfumars.com/) - [Locomotion Lab, SFU Dept of Biomedical Physiology & Kinesiology (Prof. Max Donelan)](http://www.sfu.ca/locomotionlab/) - [Rosie Lab, SFU School of Computing Science (Prof. Angelica Lim](https://www.rosielab.ca/) - University of British Columbia - [CARIS Lab, UBC Mechanical Engineering (Prof. Machiel Van der Loos)](http://caris.mech.ubc.ca/) - [SPIN Lab, UBC Computer Science (Prof. Karon Maclean)](https://www.cs.ubc.ca/labs/spin/) - [Prof. Ian Mitchell, UBC Computer Science](https://www.cs.ubc.ca/people/ian-mitchell) - [Prof. Jeff Clune, UBC Computer Science](http://jeffclune.com/) - [Computer Vision and Robotics, UBC Computer Science (Prof. Jim Little)](https://www.cs.ubc.ca/cs-research/lci/research-groups/computer-vision-robotics) - [IAL Lab, UBC Mechanical Engineering (Prof. Clarence W. de Silva)](http://ial.mech.ubc.ca/) - [MOCCA Lab, UBC Computer Science (Prof. Michiel van de Panne)](https://www.cs.ubc.ca/~van/papers/index.html) - [UBC Robotics and Control Lab, UBC ECE (Prof. Tim Salcudean, Prof. Purang Abdolmaesumi, Prof. Robert Rohling)](http://rcl.ece.ubc.ca/) - [UBC Engineering Physics Project Lab](https://projectlab.engphys.ubc.ca/) - University of Victoria - [Prof. Daniela Constantinescu, UVic Mechanical Engineering](https://www.engr.uvic.ca/~danielac/)